Center for Scholastic Inquiry Logo
Education Research Conference Presenter
Business Research Conference Presentation
Business Research Conference
Academic Research Conference Presentation
Education Research Conference Presenter
Home    About Us    Our Team    Conferences    Journals    Membership    FAQs

Contact Us
4857 Hwy 67, Suite #2
Granite Falls, MN 56241
Find Us Online
HomeAbout UsOur TeamConferencesJournalsMembership

Copyright 2012: Center For Scholastic Inquiry. Academic Research Conference. All rights reserved.
Dr. Tanya Yerigan, Executive Director

The Center for Scholastic Inquiry hosts premier education, behavioral science and business research conferences and was founded by Tanya Yerigan, Ph.D.  Dr. Yerigan holds a doctor of philosophy in education; a master’s degree in education with an emphasis in teaching, learning and leadership; a bachelor’s degree in social work, and a bachelor’s degree in sociology.  Additionally, Dr. Yerigan holds several mental health, education and social work licensures and certifications.  She has served these fields in multiple capacities for over 20 years.  Dr. Yerigan worked as a school social worker, social studies teacher and prevention educator in the K-12 system for 13 years.  As an education professor, she has taught at the university-level for nearly 20 years. Additionally, Dr. Yerigan owns and operates a Minnesota-based small business and manages a second.

As CSI’s executive director and a career-long educator, Dr. Yerigan is profoundly aware of the need for the scholarly promotion of professional practice and creation of communities of practice that will advance academic research, encourage best practice and elevate professionalism.  Founding the Center for Scholastic Inquiry is her opus and an extension of her service to the field of academic research.  CSI's premier academic research conferences and academic journals are part of that vision.  

About Our Academic Research Conference Team

Dr. Dennis Lamb, Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Dennis Lamb is in his 36th year in education and his 16th year with Southwest Minnesota State University. His teaching background is in elementary education, having taught 5th and 6th grade for eight years and served as elementary principal for four years before transitioning his career to higher education. He taught in two private colleges in Iowa before joining SMSU in 2002, where he directed an off-campus elementary education degree program at Central Lakes College in Brainerd, MN. He now facilitates learning communities in the north central part of the state. A career highlight occurred in 2013-14 when he was granted a sabbatical and was a visiting professor at Udon Thani Rajabhat University in Thailand for five months. He currently resides in Baxter, MN with his wife, Joni, and has two daughters and one granddaughter.
Follow Center for Scholastic Inquiry on Facebook
Recommend Center for Scholastic Inquiry on Google +
Join Center for Scholastic Inquiry on Linkedin
Center for Scholastic Inquiry is on Twitter
Phone: 855-855-8764
Shirley Barnes, Alabama State University
Lucinda Woodward, Indiana University Southeast
Joan Berry, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Timothy Harrington, Chicago State University
Michelle Beach, Southwest MN State University
Dennis Lamb, Southwest MN State University
Brooke Burks, Auburn University at Montgomery
Jamal Cooks, San Francisco State University
​Kenneth Goldberg, National University
Linda Rae Markert, State University of NY at Oswego
Arina Gertseva, Washington State University
Robin Davis, Claflin University
Tanya Yerigan, Southwest MN State University


Conference Planning Team 
Bobbie ~ Tammy ~ Anna
  Tim  ~ Tanya 

Editorial Team    

Our planning team is comprised of behavioral science, business, and education professionals who volunteer their time.
York Williams, West Chester University
Betsye Robinette, Indiana Wesleyan University
Sonja Harrington, Alabama State University
Joanna Mann, Langston University
Sally Creasap, Capital University
Miguel Fernandez, Chicago State University
John Huss, Northern Kentucky University​
Cynthia Alvarado-Stinson, Coastal Bend College
Gina Bittner, Peru State College
Karen Enos, Chadron State College
Tracey Huddleston, Middle Tennessee State University
​Tanya Yerigan, Southwest MN State University